Testimonials

A Fresh Connection Catering provided the grazing table for cocktail hour at my wedding. Talk about INCREDIBLE! Their display was picture perfect and the staff that worked the event was just as 5-star. I emailed and talked on the phone back and forth with Chef Lisa and the day-of event contact, Elizabeth, and they both made my vision come to life. 10/10 would recommend to anyone for their wedding!

Torie M.

Feb 6th, 2020

The food was great,the crew was fantastic. Thank you Lisa you guys nailed it

Ronnie Stanley

Nov 7, 2019

A Fresh Connection catered for our wedding and the food was perfect! Chef Lisa was able to work with us to create the perfect menu. Communication was fast and they were able to set up everything we needed and resolved issue that came up promptly. The food was delicious, we had so many compliments from all our guest. The cake was perfect and so delicious. The staff was excellent. Even better, the price was extremely affordable.

Kristie Stanley

Nov 7, 2019

Chef LIsa and her staff were such a pleasure to work with on our event last weekend. They are fun, creative, efficient and know how to make food taste delicious. We so appreciated working with Elizabeth in coordinating the event and Anthony’s muffins were perfection! Thank you for accommodating all of our needs from start to finish. We highly recommend A Fresh Connection !!!

Kiffie Hester

October 1,2019

A 10 on a scale of 5! Hired for a 90th birthday celebration in our home. We couldn't have been more impressed with the professionalism, the quality of the food, the presentation and the service throughout the evening. From initial phone call, Kim, the event coordinator worked with us to ensure everything was handled: the food, bar tender, rentals of tables, linens, flatware dishware, etc. Didn't have to lift a finger or worry about anything because they took care of it all. You would never know they were here when they left. Everyone had a wonderful time and raved about the food, service and staff. Thank you!! Highly recommend!!

Susan Shasteen

Oct. 28, 2019

Sending a big thank you to A Fresh Connection (Kim, Liz and Chef Lisa) for the awesome breakfast they catered last week for Morning Star School of Pinellas Park's 50th Anniversary. The food was delicious and everything ran smoothly. Many, many people wanted to know who catered the event! Special shout-out to Kim who coordinated everything. Very professional and would not hesitate to work with them again. Thanks!

Jennifer Brooks

Sept 28, 2019

We used A Fresh Connection for a corporate event this year and could not be more happy with the result. Chef Lisa and Kim were awesome from beginning to end- making every effort to accommodate any tweaks to the menu and any last minute changes that we needed. They entire staff was on time, thorough, and pleasant- and the food was delicious and super yummy! The pricing was also very reasonable which helped us get the most for our budget. Everyone was quite pleased...thanks again for a wonderful event!!!

Sharmane Bailey

August 18th, 2019

What an awesome experience planning a private event with Chef Lisa running the culinary show. She was creative, intuitive and open to all my ideas. All this was done across the country, never having met in person or sampling her food in advance. Wow - she impressed all of us with her flavorful food, cool presentations and wonderful support team including all her chefs and Elizabeth. I would highly recommend and feel I know my "Stuff" being in the hospitality/foodservice business for over 30 years.

Nancy Long

July 15,2019

A Fresh Connection did a fabulous job catering the Bridal Registery Event held at Dillard's Tyrone Square in St. Petersburg. The food was phenomenal! Thank you Chef Lisa and staff.

Janice Bennett

July 10, 2019

A Fresh Connection catered for our wedding and the food was perfect! Chef Lisa was able to create the perfect menu, exactly for our tastes. Communication was fast and they were able to set up everything we needed. The food was delicious, we had so many compliments. Even better, the price was extremely affordable.

Ryan McChesney

July 1, 2019

Was outstanding service.
Friendly staff and very helpful with making the right choice of picking the right menu for the event.
Really great quality food.
Thank you guys.
Next time definitely calling you. 😉

Irina Volkova

June 28th, 2019

Amazing food, dedicated staff that I would highly recommend to everyone! I was a super nervous “mother of the bride” with no access to a familiar caterer... I called Chef Lisa and she instantly reassured me that I was in good hands and I had nothing to worry about!!! Well folks, she delivered!
Please allow me to recommend A FRESH CONNECTION CATERING CO.

Bernadette Nataline

June 10, 2019

My sister-in-law's wedding was catered by Fresh Connection. Best wedding food we've ever had! Everything was cooked well- juicy and fresh. This company can cater to any diet. The wedding guests were meat-eaters pescatarians, vegetarians and vegans! Highly recommend!

This business also has a cafe in the front that's a nice low key way to hang out with friends and have a meal. I like their sandwiches- try the turkey sandwich with russian dressing on a pretzel bun

I I.

May 12, 2019

Thanks to Chef Lisa, Kim and staff my son's wedding reception was wonderful. The food was amazing, the service was outstanding. The level of communication throughout the process made for a smooth event. I would recommend A Fresh Connection Catering to anyone that wanted a truly professional staff and great food!

Kim Merrick

May 1, 2019

Chef Lisa, Kim, and the whole team really made my wedding special. The food was all custom to what we liked, the Groom especially loved their warm spinach artichoke dip lol. The service was excellent, and all the guests loved the food as well. They are a great company for catering for weddings, or other events.

Amanda Thornhill

April 27, 2019

Simply Wow. The incredible foods, the immaculate serving and displays are only surpassed by the quality of the staff.

The explosion of flavors and aromas made the culinary adventure at our event a complete & total success.

Every dish, every flavor - simply Wow.

Our diverse wedding covered the gamut of Vegans to Carnivores all with diverse cultural backgrounds. Chef Lisa and the team at A Fresh Connection
took the challenge and surpassed this perfectionist’s expectations entirely.

Just call them - then stop by the cafe and make them feed you. You too will then have the same out of body experience from the first taste to the last.

Mark M.

April 27, 2019

They just catered my wedding this past weekend (4/27/19). The food was superb, everyone enjoyed it. The service was also excellent, everything went very smoothly.

Amanda Orozco

April 27, 2019

A Fresh Connection catered my daughter's engagement party with 75 people on 4/6/2019. They were amazing! From the day I sent in an online request, they were on top of it. Day of the event they were nothing but professional and did a fantastic job! The food and presentation were excellent. I would highly recommend them for your event.

Doreen Connolly

April 10, 2019

Chef Lisa did an absolutely marvelous job catering my wedding! She was VERY easy to work with and flexible around my ridiculous demands. Her team communicated very well with me before the wedding so that during the event I could relax and enjoy myself. The guests were fanatic about the mango salmon and the pineapple tree was beautiful. Thank you so much for making my special day awesome!

Joshua Silver

February 27, 2019

From the start I knew I had found the right place for an event I was helping organize for approximately 80 people. Prompt responses from Bill and Lisa upon asking several questions. Food was delicious and beautifully plated for our guests! I would highly recommend and hope to work with Chef Lisa and her team again!

Sheri Bagley

Feb 1, 2019

Enjoyed a food tasting session with Fresh Connection.
The food was incredible; fresh, flavorsome and cooked to perfection.
Lisa was extremely personable and attentive. She listened to exactly what was wanted and delivered above and beyond expectation.

Maya Lahiff

January 8, 2019

Lisa and her team were absolutely perfect! She catered our send away brunch and every detail was delicious! Leading up to the day a coordinator contacted me to review the details we had selected, it was such a nice touch! The day of they arrived and literally took care of every single detail, including the most beautiful serving dishes and flatware. We were able to sit back and just enjoy.

Guliana

Send Away Brunch, Jan 2, 2019

We held our first XO Marriage Conference at Life Church in Wesley Chapel recently and needed a caterer and...pause...how amazing is A Fresh Connection! What a chef in Chef Lisa! What a team that served 300 people who are still raving about the elegant, succulent buffet meal served! What great desserts! Most of all, it's the people - we consider them friends! You will be so pleasantly happy for going with A Fresh Connection Catering!

Tom Burns

Marriage Conference Life Church, Oct 1, 2018

Fresh Connection arranged a "Celebration of Life" event for 100 people for me on less than a week's notice. The service was professional in every aspect, timely, orderly, and most of all well received. I highly recommend them

Cordell Jeffrey

Celebration of Life, Sept 2, 2018

We hired A Fresh Connection for our wedding and they knocked it out of the park! Everything from the planning process to the big day, they were professional, accommodating and the food they prepared was amazing! Big thank you to Chef Lisa and Chef Tony for making our wedding day so special!! Highly recommend them!

Aaron DeGroot

Wedding Reception, July 1, 2018

Stop your search, I promise you’ve found the best catering company in Tampa Bay!

We hired A Fresh Connection for our Wedding Weekend and they were so helpful in the planning of three separate events over the weekend. They were extremely diligent in their processes leading up to the weekend to be sure everything was perfect.

From designing the menu to organizing all of our rental needs to coordinating last minute changes; Chef Lisa, Kim, Bill and the entire staff made sure our entire weekend was a success.

Our guests absolutely raved about the food and we can’t wait to hire A Fresh Connection again soon!

Tony ONeal

3 Day Wedding Weekend, July 1, 2018

Very professional, extremely friendly, and the food is delicious. Bill, Lisa and Doug helped me to plan an amazing surprise party! Beyond excellent. Thank you!

Joanna Ozkaya

Surprise 40th, June 16, 2018

Chef Lisa and her team did an outstanding job for our family event. We had family fly into St Pete to celebrate my Momś birthday. They set up dinner for 12 and lunch for 36 the next day and the weekend was a huge success. We didn t need to do anything - they were very responsive to questions and reasonably priced, and Chef Dawn made a special cake that WOW-D the crowd!!

Richard Arcand

Surprise 90th Birthday Party, June 10 2018

Chef Lisa and her team are awesome! I hired them for my wedding rehearsal dinner and was really impressed with the whole process. They are incredibly professional and get all your information up front and create a menu just for you! She was able to accommodate for the many food needs in my group (vegans, gluten-frees, paleos) and was really great about working with my budget. She and her team went above and beyond in meeting the needs of my guests and the venue. The food was delicious and we had tons left over! Perfect for wedding day preparations! I also hired their pastry chef, Chef Tony to do the dessert bar and couples cake at my wedding the next day. He was so accommodating to my limited budget and even brought the desserts to the venue and set them up on site! SO thankful for finding a Fresh Connection!! Thank you Chef Lisa and team!! You helped make my wedding special!!

Leah Colón

Rehearsal Dinner, June 2, 2018

We hired A Fresh Connection for our wedding and they knocked it out of the park! Everything from the planning process to the big day, they were professional, accommodating and the food they prepared was amazing! Big thank you to Chef Lisa and Chef Tony for making our wedding day so special!! Highly recommend them!

Aaron Greber

Wedding Catering, May 14 2018

I thought that finding a caterer for my wedding who would put up with my VERY specific and picky tastes would be a HUGE challenge. I was very wrong. A Fresh Connection caterers worked with me EVERY step of the way, creating a menu that I was absolutely THRILLED with! I wanted everything to be vegan, gluten free, and suit my tastes. They went above and beyond to be sure that me and my now-husband were satisfied. The food was INCREDIBLE and all of our guests kept saying how much they absolutely LOVED it! I'm so glad we got to work with them, and we highly recommend their services!

Molly Clement

Wedding Catering, May 12,2018

We used A Fresh Connection for a work seminar where food was provided all day to our guests. Chef Lisa responded right away to my request for menu options; calling to chat and make a unique, specialized menu. She was on the ball about communicating how early they would need to arrive and the best setup. The day of everyone loved the staff and raved about the food which included vegetarian and healthier menu items for our guests with an modern twist. If we could use a Fresh Connection for every event we would, highly recommend to anyone looking to book a caterer.

Samantha P.

Corporate Catering, May 7, 2018

Our post wedding Sunday brunch was huge success because of you! Everyone loved the variety of made to order omlettes and waffles! We are already planning our next party using A Fresh Connection Catering- thank you again!

Michele Tuttle

Day After Wedding Brunch, April 16 2018

A top notch catering company from the start. Bill was very helpful in initially speaking to us and gathering information about our theme. From there chef Lisa and Kim were always there to answer our questions and help us come up with a great menu. After the tasting, which was so much fun, we knew they were the ones we wanted. Chef Anthony who made our deserts provided a fantastic tasting too with a pink lemonade mini cake and delicious pina colada cupcakes. A fresh connection helped us take care of all the disposables and rentals too. It was a huge help having them take care of that for us. The food was amazing and everyone said it was fantastic. Their rates are very reasonable too. They helped make our wedding perfect and I can’t thank them enough again for the great job. What makes it interesting? Write a catchy description to grab your audience's attention..."

Daniel K.

Wedding Catering, April 14, 2018

Lisa and her team were absolutely amazing. They worked with us the entire way and the 3 most frequently heard comments after our wedding was, how beautiful my wife looked, how amazing the venue was, and how good the food was. With all of the craziness that goes into wedding planning (we did it all ourselves), save yourself one headache and book A Fresh Connection, they will take care of you and make you look like a genius.

Christopher B.

Wedding Catering April 13,2018

Chef Lisa and her team are amazing! The food was incredible and the presentation was absolutely beautiful. They are prompt, professional and courteous. All my guests raved about the food. Highly Recommended!!!

Victoria F.

Event Catering, March 30,2018

I found Chef Lisa on Thumbtack and I am so glad I went with her and her staff. I had talked to other catering companies and they just weren't offering the service that Fresh Connection was. There was amazing communication from beginning until the day of, she brought food items off of the menu we had chosen to the tasting so we could try everything, and her staff on the day of worked so hard! The food was wonderful and they offer gluten free/vegan options which was crucial for us considering a portion of our party needed those accommodations. The servers were very attentive and the "staff manager" for the day was always keeping tabs on me, making sure myself and the groom had a drink, if we wanted her to make us a plate of food, she kept us in the loop about how the schedule of the night was going and then at the end, they packed everything up in nice containers and cleaned up the kitchen where they had prepared everything and looked as if they had never been there. They went above and beyond what I could've asked for and didn't make me worry for a second on my big day. I recommend them 10 times out of 10! Thank you to everyone who helped make our day memorable!

Alexa Lewis

Wedding Catering, Feb 17, 2018

"Chef Lisa catered a bridal shower of 30+ with a brunch menu. She listened and gave a variety of selections for my menu . We received rave reviews from our guests. I highly recommend Chef Lisa & her staff."

Mary M.

Bridal Shower, February 22, 2018

"Chef Lisa was AMAZING! From the very start, my husband and I were nothing short of impressed. Chef Lisa and her coordinator Kim were very helpful in exploring our options and answering all questions during the initial meeting. They were very flexible in their planning and suggestions, and went above and beyond to make things working with our vision for the day. I can honestly say that these two women put their heart and soul into making sure we had the very best experience that we could. They were always considerate of our budget, and not once did we feel pressured to upgrade, which was something I encountered many times throughout the wedding planning process when meeting with vendors. The wedding day was perfect! This team was professional, organized, and simply amazing. The appetizers and main entrees were fantastic! Our guests are still talking about how delicious and unique our passed appetizers were. The wait staff was VERY attentive to my husband and I, always making sure to find us and offer us whatever was going around at the time (appetizers, drinks, and cake). Chef Lisa and Kim truly made out day wonderful - I would recommend them to all brides!"

Ashley K.

Wedding Catering, February18, 2018

"Working with A Fresh Connection Catering was an absolute joy. We hired AFC for our small wedding last month, and I can hardly put to words how easy they made everything, how delicious the food was, and how delightful everyone we came in contact with was. All the details, logistics, and coordination went through Kim, who was an absolute rock star – helpful suggestions, guidance, and a great sense of humor about an otherwise stressful event. Honestly, the entire experience would have undoubtedly been ten times more stressful without Kim. Chef Lisa created our menu and along with Chef Tony gave us consistently spectacular food for each course. I’ve never had food from a buffet taste so good. Beverly helped set up, serve, and break down and was such a ball of joy the entire time.   If you are looking for a caterer for your event, stop. STOP. You’ve found your caterer. The attention, customization, and just random help along the way from A Fresh Connection was leaps and bounds beyond what other catering companies we met with were offering. For the others, we felt like one of hundreds of potential clients, and it seemed they didn’t care if we booked them or not. Kim and Chef Lisa provided a private tasting and discussed every detail of each dish with us, and Chef Lisa’s pure passion for food was obvious in both her enthusiasm about the meal and in the taste of the food itself. Overall, we couldn’t be happier we chose A Fresh Connection."

Mary-Jean M.

Wedding Catering, Jan 18, 2018

"Chef Lisa and her staff from A Fresh Connection Catering are simply amazing! From designing a menu for our wedding, supporting us throughout the planning process, to executing excellent and thoughtful service the day of our wedding. Everyone involved helped make this day special. Our guests loved the food, and their caring service throughout the night. We highly recommend them to anyone who is planning an event all on their own. They will help with just about anything!" - Marion & Justin

Marion B

Wedding Catering, Jan17,2018

"Lisa, Kim and the rest of their team was amazing. The food was great! Our guest even raved about the food."

Kristen M.

Event Catering, Jan16,2018

"Food was excellent staff very personable and friendly, setup beautiful overall a magnificent experience I am so pleased and would recommend this caterer highly"

Denise M.

Event Catering, December 12, 2017

"They helped make our day so extra special from the first phone call to the end of the party!! The food was awesome and so delicious. They were always professional but also super friendly! We will only use them for any catering needs we'll have in the future!!"

Barbara W.

Event Catering, December 10, 2017

"I could not have been more pleased with Chef Lisa and her staff. We hosted a brunch the morning after our son got married for all of the newlywed's guests. The food was delicious, the staff was very attentive and everyone had a great time. The waffle and omelet stations were a big hit. I will definitely have them cater any future events we may hold."

Ann W

Event Catering, December 9, 2017

"We loved working with Lisa, Kim and Anthony! We hired them for our wedding and our guests were raving about the food! Chef Lisa made Mexican food including a guacamole bar, jalapeño poppers and tacos- all of which were AMAZING!! Kim handled our rentals and Chef Anthony made a delicious two tiered cake (strawberry and lemon). We were very pleased throughout the whole process! They were very easy to work with and very accommodating! Truly 5 Star Service!"

Emily B.

Wedding Catering, November 28, 2017

"Chef Lisa was absolutely fantastic! They did everything to ensure that our wedding was flawless. They also helped up book a pie vendor and secured our linens and all of our flatware for us. Kim was great to communicate with and very easy to get a hold of to answer all my anxious questions! Everyone raved about the food. They also made sure that the whole wedding party received food and drinks when we were taking pictures, they followed us outside the whole time. Hands down the best catering company to use in St. Pete/Tampa area for any event!"

Arielle R.

Wedding Catering, November 25, 2017

"Chef Lisa was amazing! Her food was good, she was well organized, friendly and affordable."

Tiffanie M

Event Catering, November 21, 2017

"From the moment we met Lisa, she was very supportive and attentive to our wants on such a special occasions. I would definitely recommend and refer."

Erica B

Wedding Catering, September 4, 2017

"The display was beautiful and the food was excellent!! We will continue to use Chef Lisa time and time again!"

Jillian K

Event Catering, August 7, 2017

"Chef Lisa and her team were amazing. They were easy to reach, thorough, flexible, accommodating and they provided excellent service. The food was plentiful and tasted great. They make amazing smashed potatoes and the pork loin with apples and onions were among the favorites. They also make great appetizers. I'd definitely use them again. They are great to work with and they went above and beyond in providing excellent service."

Joyce K.

Wedding Catering, July 31, 2017

"First off I must say "Hats off" to Chef Lisa and her staff. They made our guests very happy and satisfied. In particular, many of our guests came from different parts of the country and the world, and they brought with them a variety of tastes and pallets. Chef Lisa satisfied them all! particularly with the Jamaican style Oxtails! I need to elaborate a bit more, however my time is limited! Off to the honeymoon!"

Carson I

Wedding Catering, July 15, 2017

"I cannot even begin to express our complete appreciation of Chef Lisa, Kim and the Fresh Connection staff who presented us with a delicious buffet for our Wedding Celebration party we held on 6-17-17..The food was incredible and our guests couldn't get enough. The Fresh Connection is a class act with insuring my elderly parents were plated and served!! Chef Lisa and her staff went up and above our expectations...It was true perfection, from the amount,caliber of the food , service and total professionalism. If anyone is looking for the ultimate catering this is the one to choose...you won't be disappointed!!!..We will definitely call on their services again for other parties...Thanks Chef Lisa for making our evening a total success!!!"

Janet P

Event Catering, June 19, 2017

"Chef Lisa and her staff recently catered my wedding. she and her staff could not have been more perfect. her attention to detail was amazing. she was punctual, kept me up to date when I may have lost track. and the food was fantastic. guest after guest came up to me complimenting the food, which I wish to also say was beautifully displayed. two thumbs up chef Lisa and your entire crew. I would be remiss if I didn't mention your assistant Kim who was there any time I needed her and so easy to talk to. if I had 10 thumbs they would all be up. absolutely awesome job. if I ever again need a caterer you will be hearing from me. and if anyone ever asks me if I know a good caterer Ill be honest and say no. I know a TERRIFIC caterer. thank you so much all of you for making our wedding day perfect and for all of your hard work. M & M"

Michael and Miguel Wedding Reception

Wedding Reception, June 10,2017

Fantastic Dinner Party

"Fresh Connection catered a dinner party for 40 at our house and it was fantastic. Everyone raved about the food, the service, and the staff. Lisa handled all the details from table, chair, linen rentals to the bartender. This is the first party I have given that I totally enjoyed my guests and the party. Would highly recommend their services."

Bea G.

Birthday/Dinner Party, January 13, 2017

Simply Wonderful

""A Fresh Connection" did an excellent job catering my son's wedding on 11.26.2016. We were extremely pleased with their service. From the very first consultation and tasting, we received friendly professional attention.
Since this was a destination wedding, I located "A Fresh Connection" through Thumbtack. Their reviews were very beneficial in selecting a caterer. 
Chef Lisa Prather offered a tasting consultation on our first meeting. She paid close attention to dietary needs of family members and suggested a menu that pleased the Bride+Groom. A few days later, we were offered a detailed proposal with an estimated cost per person. After agreeing on specific details, she sent a contract stating every service that would be covered and the exact cost. She also periodically contacted the Bride+Groom via calls/texts to assure that she was on task for the wedding date. 
On the day of the wedding, Lisa and staff arrived in ample time to set up their serving stations. They adapted very well when the kitchen location was unexpectedly changed. The staff immediately set to work preparing for service. The cocktail hour was first, with artistic detail shown to the presentation yummy appetizers. 
Then, a delectable dinner of Beef Tenderloin w/mushroom wine sauce and Roasted Chicken w/Lemon-rosemary-caper sauce was served buffet style. We chose a mixture of fresh, sautéed veggies, loaded smashed potatoes, sauteed green beans and flaky crescent rolls to accompany. It was especially appealing to our guests, that everything was served piping hot. The Bride+Groom stated that they enjoyed the delicious Spanish-style green salad. This recipe originates from the 1930's and is popular